John Terry has admitted he DID consider quitting Chelsea to join Manchester City.
JT pledged his future to Blues this past Sunday but he said: “Of course I thought about things, I was very flattered City wanted to sign me.
article-0-0151F17400000578-924_468x468
“But when you get a call from your own club saying no matter what money they won’t sell you, it’s unbelievable. And to hear it from the owner himself – that’s the kind of relationship you can’t buy.

“You can’t put a price on things like that and all the lads and the staff were all around me.

“The manager as well, friends and family all know my situation. They know I love the club so much, and that side of things, so it’s never an issue.

“So it’s nice to be able to talk to friends and family and know you’ll get honest answers.”

Defender Terry, 28, insisted he did not put any pressure on the club to offer him an improved contract as a result of City’s interest.

But Chelsea have opened talks – and a new deal is expected to be signed within a week.

JT said: “That’s never been it. I’ve not come in and sat down with Peter Kenyon or Roman Abramovich to get a new contract.

“I’ve still got three years left on my deal and I’ve said from day one to Peter and anyone who’ll listen that this isn’t about a new contract for me.”
(Reference : The Sun)

