ANDREA PIRLO is poised to demand a transfer so he can force a move to Chelsea.

The AC Milan captain has become frustrated by his club’s refusal to negotiate with the Blues over a deal.

A bid of £14million plus Claudio Pizarro was rejected this week but Blues boss Carlo Ancelotti has told Chelsea chiefs to make an improved offer.

Azzurri midfielder Pirlo is keen to make the move and take up a deal worth £105,000 a week at Stamford Bridge.

zidane_pirlo_tsn_76363
But the Italian club have yet to sign a player to replace Kaka – who quit for Real Madrid – and are resisting selling another of their key players.

That situation will be further aggravated by the skipper’s formal transfer request but Pirlo, 30, is prepared to agitate his own switch.

The deal could be made easier if Milan succeed in their move for Seville ]striker Luis Fabiano, which may be completed over the weekend.

Ancelotti, meanwhile, insists Paulo Ferreira still has a future in West London.

The Portuguese defender has been crocked since March with a knee problem and is finally returning to fitness.

Full-back Ferreira, 30, who cost Chelsea £13.2m from Porto five years ago, asked for talks with Ancelotti and was told he has a chance of returning to the first team.

Ferreira said: “It was important to me that the manager rated me.

“Ancelotti has told me that he has confidence in me and I will be part of his plans.

“I want to forget last season because I am focusing on being fit for the start of this season and I believe I will be at my best by September.

